PGH 5th Floor Hallways, Friday,February 17,1:45 PM - 3:15 PM
No     PRESENTER     TITLE OF POSTER     EMAIL
1 Yong Woon Ahn EC2M: Distributed Auto-Scaling Tools for Sensor-Based Real-Time Systems Running on Amazon EC2 yanh@uh.edu
2 Rakhi Anand A Robust and Efficient Message Passing Library for Volunteer Computing Environment rakhi@cs.uh.edu
3 Chaitanya Belwal    Schedulability Analysis of P-FRP using Time Petri Nets cbelwal@cs.uh.edu
4 Wei Ding   Similarity-Based Planning Support for the Porting of Scientific Applications wding3@uh.edu
5 Deepak Eachempati Optimization Framework for Coarray Fortran dreachem@mail.uh.edu
6 Waleed Faris Communicating with ALPS: The Building of a Natural Language Processor fariswn@cs.uh.edu
7 Apurra Gala Person Re-Identification in Distributed Wide Area Surveillance avbedagk@mail.uh.edu
8 Carlos Garcia-Alvarado Integrating, Querying and Analyzing Databases and Interrelated Documents cgarcia@cs.uh.edu
9 George Golovko Bioinformatics Tools for the Next Generation Sequences djajik@gmail.com
10 Hakan Haberdar Video Based Patrolling using a Mobile Platform haberdar@gmail.com
11 William Holtkamp Dynamic Difficulty with Personality Influences holtkampw@gmail.com
12 Bo Liu Towards Automatic Grid Application Performance Modeling boliu@cs.uh.edu
13 Xiaohan Ma Perceptual Modeling of Expressive Facial Animation xiaohan@cs.uh.edu
14 Kshitij Mehta Specification an dPerformance Evaluation of Parallel I/O Interfaces for OpenMP kmehta@cs.uh.edu
15 Eduardo Mendizabal-Ruiz Segmentation of the Luminal Border in Intravascular Ultrasound using a physics-based approach egmendiz@central.uh.edu
16 Nikhil V. Navkar Visual Force-Feedback Interfacing for Image-Guided Telemanipulated Robotic Surgical System nvnavkar@cs.uh.edu
17 Francisco Ocegueda-Hernandez Class Decomposition for Linear Classifiers. When does it work well? ocegueda@cs.uh.edu
18 Swaroop Pophale OpenSHMEM Portable Library Implementation: Exploring Scalable Algorithms for Collective Operations in PGAS spophal@uh.edu
19 Ming-Chih (Mitch) Shih Automatic B Cell Lymphoma Detection Using Flow Cytometry Data mitch0606@gmail.com
20 Benjamin Soibam An arena-Independent force model of Drosophila locomotion bsoibam@cs.uh.edu
21 Ahmet Eren Sonmez A Novel Approach for Robot-Assisted Multimodal Biosensing and Imaging asonmez3@uh.edu
22 Khai Tran Modeling Motion of Human Body Parts for Action Recognition khaitran@cs.uh.edu
23 Philip Trevino Player Characteristics and Their Relationships to Rewards and Goals in Video Games philt5252@gmail.com
24 Khuong Vu Privacy for Location-Based Services: A Geometric Approach vnbkhuong@yahoo.com
25 Tarun Wadnawan SkinScan©: Melanoma Screening Using Handheld Devices tarun@cs.uh.edu
26 Mark Rojas A Comprehensive Computational Approach to Assist in the Development of Highly specific Assays mmrojas@uh.edu